Poll

What's been your favorite strain that you've tried?

Penis Envy
1 (20%)
B+
1 (20%)
Golden Teacher
2 (40%)
Puerto Rican
1 (20%)

Total Members Voted: 4

Author Topic: Favorite Strains Community Poll  (Read 1321 times)

ShroomVroom

• TGL Member
  • Vroooooom!
Favorite Strains Community Poll
« on: February 11, 2013, 12:59:22 AM »
Hey everyone, not sure if there is much interest here, but this is kinda my subject I'd like to contribute to the community here as a whole.

I've been studying Mycology steady for about 6 years now, and these seemed to be the favorite "recreational" mushrooms. What do you guys think? Any recommendations of the hundreds of other strains?

Let's share our experiences to assist others in making this complicated decision!
Caterpillar: …and the other side will make you grow shorter. Alice: The other side of what?
Caterpillar: The mushroom, of course!

orthene

• Administrator
  • TGL XxSpaceLordxX
Re: Favorite Strains Community Poll
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2013, 11:06:49 AM »
I used to be very interested in mycology as regards to recreational mushrooms, even to the point of pricing spore prints and kits. I live in an area where it is hard to even find amanitas let alone any kind of psilocybes. I took out guides from the library and stuff but was worried I would ingest something poisonous by mistake. The closest Mycological Society/Club is over an hour away from here so I feel that I would need a knowledgeable partner to join me on any shroom expeditions.
Sail and grow
Deep inside
The brave align
Green we stay

-Boss Keloid Lung Valley

Sparrow

• TGL Elite
  • TGL PhD
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2013, 12:51:44 PM »
Hey, Shroom, I, too, have dabbled in mycology for some time until I got hot 'cause I was selling P.F. tec 'shrooms to someone stupid and almost got popped. But I feel it may be time to start another batch. Unfortunately I only have experience w/ cubensis, for now.

LightEchoes

• TGL Supporter
  • TGL PhD